最新动态:
                 
0
2017年世界大学生
领导者研讨会演讲人

世界大学生领导者研讨会拥有一众世界知名的人生导师和励志演说家,他们相信所有青年领导者都具有让生活如其所愿的智慧和能力。我们的励志演说家在各自的人道主义工作中获得广泛的国际赞誉和认可。他们在逆境和绝望的环境中催人奋进的生存故事展示了人道主义精神的非凡力量。这些人道主义工作者意识到世界的某个角落有些人游离于我们的体制之外,有些人的权利受到侵犯,他们需要我们的帮助和同情。这些人道主义工作者的工作和持之以恒鼓舞了很多人。以下简要列举了一些直言不讳的励志演说家,他们的演讲极具感染力。


Lutfi Fadil Lokman博士
跨国界医院创始人
联合国青年领袖——马来西亚


Lutfi Fadil Lokman博士,28岁,是马来西亚卫生体系研究所的一名医生和卫生经济学研究员。

2012年,他创办了跨国界医院(HBB),现任该医院总裁。跨国界医院是一家非盈利机构,在东南亚的贫困社区建立了多家诊所和医院。跨国界医院的第一个诊所建于金边,为柬埔寨3000多户边缘化占族家庭提供卫生设施。

该诊所作为社会企业由当地年轻人运营,这些年轻人经培训并被聘用为社区卫生工作者,与医生、护士和保健专业人员并肩工作。从创建至今,跨国界医院已培训和提供了3000多名年轻人。

最近,Lutfi博士的工作受到联合国认可,被吸纳为可持续发展目标(SDG)支持者小组成员。该小组共有17名成员,从186个国家的18000名人员中选出。

Lutfi博士之前曾在瑞士世界卫生组织实习,主要研究领域为卫生经济学,即向患者开具药物与向贫困社区提供可持续卫生设施之间的联系。
Ryan Hreljac
瑞恩的井基金会创始人
加拿大


Ryan Hreljac还是一名六岁的一年级小学生时就意识到人们没有安全的饮用水时会产生多么严重的后果,并立志为此采取行动。他决定提供帮助,并成功号召其所在社区的居民帮他筹集资金,在非洲乌干达打一口井。这口井改变了他的生活,也改变了非洲许多人的生活。

虽然Ryan Hreljac年仅25岁,却是一名忙碌的‘外交家’。他曾向查尔斯王子敬献过花环,在白金汉宫与爱德华王子共同进餐,与伊丽莎白女王一起参加教堂礼拜,多次上欧普拉脱口秀,与珍•古道尔博士一起合作,接受过已故若望•保禄二世教皇的圣餐仪式。他创建的组织——瑞恩的井基金会已筹集了几百万资金,为全世界十六个发展中国家的85万多人提供了清洁用水。

Ryan因此获得无数荣誉,包括安大略总督功勋奖、加拿大服务功勋奖、20名20岁以下杰出青年及世界儿童创始人奖。Ryan的事迹还被载入数十本教科书,被数百家杂志和报刊——包括《时代杂志》、《人物周刊》《基督教科学箴言报》和《读者文摘》专题报道。

他还被联合国教科文组织评为全球青年领袖,被CNN评为CNN年度英雄。瑞恩的井基金会的工作已经成为世界各地无数反对冷漠的人们(无论老幼)津津乐道的故事,他们由此意识到任何人——即使一年级的孩子——也可以有所作为。

瑞恩的井基金会是一个向发展中国家赤贫地区的用水危机提供有效和可持续解决方案的加拿大慈善组织。该基金会与当地合作伙伴一道向这些地区提供清洁用水和卫生设施及卫生教育。

用莱恩的话来说,“我们致力于教育和激发人们富有激情,为改造世界贡献一己之力。”
Francis Kong
杰出演讲者兼作家
菲律宾


Francis J. Kong在菲律宾是一名备受尊重的演讲者,曾荣获“2014菲律宾杰出大奖”,该奖项在菲律宾代表了至高荣誉。Francis是一名商人、专栏作家、广播节目主持人兼作家,同时也是一名鼓舞人心的演讲者。

作为一名创业家,Francis精通制造业和零售业。他曾一手创办了一家著名的成衣品牌,并成功经营了17年。此外,他还尝试经营一家意大利时尚品牌的零售,并多年负责该品牌的市场营销和运营工作。Francis 还创办了Funworks Inc.和Success Options Inc.,该公司起初是一家出版社,如今也开始提供商业、职业和生活方面的培训和咨询服务。Francis还是领导力咨询公司Inspire的联合创始人。

作为一名商务顾问,Francis 目前担任国内几家顶尖商业集团的顾问。作为一名个人辅导师,Francis曾为国内许多顶尖商业领袖提供指导。作为一名广播主持人,Francis目前经营一档名为“商务(Business Matters )”的广播节目,该节目在DZFE-FM 98.7播出。

作为一名演讲者和培训师,Francis每年在菲律宾本地和国外举办的研讨会和大会上平均发表300场演说。作为一名作家,他已创作出版了18本书。

Francis曾凭借John Maxwell博士系列研讨会上的演说荣获 “卓越砧奖( Anvil Award for Excellence )”,此外,他还荣获了国际企业传播者协会颁发的“金鹅毛笔奖最佳公众演说类大奖”。

同时,Francis还完成了牛津大学的“辩护学与哲学”课程以及哈弗大学继续教育项目的“自我管理与领导他人”研讨课程。
Simerjeet Singh
国际励志演说家&绩效导师
印度


Simerjeet Singh是一个广受追捧的国际励志演说家,致力于指导青年和学生在各种外界纷扰中找寻和发掘内心的自我。过去十年来,他与世界各地的200多家组织合作,帮助他们更上一层楼。

他的任务是帮助年轻人定义自己对成功的理解和发掘内心的自我。他的会谈和互动演讲为生命的意义提供了全新的视角,这种视角源于过去十多年来与全球商业、教育机构及非盈利组织的合作。

Simerjeet的背景是非传统的,一如他的指导方法。他相信非传统智慧对年轻人最为有效。为了追寻梦想,他选择放弃酒店业令人艳羡的工作。在分享他对自身经历的感悟时,他鼓励学生和青年通过自己的努力追寻梦想。

对他来说,归根结底为一个核心理念:为了天下苍生,我们的内心比我们所知的更强大。Simerjeet的目标是帮助他的受众发现自身力量及点燃他们的激情,让他们能利用这些力量获得成功。
Grace Li
关爱在行动CEO和创始人
美国


观看2008年四川汶川大地震令人触目惊心的视频后,当时正就读小学年仅12岁的Grace决定为灾民出一分力。她开始印发简报,挨家挨户为灾民募集捐款。Grace还获当地红十字会批准将捐款箱放在红十字会管理的三所学校内。为了募集更多捐款,Grace甚至在在社区中心“安营扎寨”。通过几个月的努力,她为灾民募得6000美元的捐款。

2008年夏末,她的家人为她安排了一趟四川之旅,她见到了一些与她同龄的灾民。在四川的经历给她带来了深刻的影响,她相信她应提供更多的帮助。因此,返回美国后,Grace建立了一个名为“关爱在行动”的组织,为地震灾民提供支持。

数年间,Grace募集了240000万美元,为17个自然灾害区的40000多名受害者提供了帮助。为此,Grace被美国青年服务组织评为全世界25名最有影响力的青年,并被授予美国总统义工服务奖。她曾应邀在美国公民外交峰会及青年服务机构年度会议上发表演讲,并为白宫网站的特邀博客撰写人。

Grace现为杜克大学的大四学生,主攻生物。此后,她将在纽约市美国支教工作两年,然后将前往医学院。她热衷于教育、灾难救援及青年投身积极变革。
Rachel Sumekh
消除饥饿项目创始人
美国


还在洛杉矶就读加利福利亚大学时,年仅18岁的Rachel Sumekh就注意到街上有许多无家可归的人。出于对他们忍饥挨饿和生活窘况的担忧,Rachel和两名大学校友碰头商讨帮助减轻内社区内无家可归人群生活窘况的想法。

其中一个想法是鼓励有多余食物(否则这些食品也会当作垃圾扔掉)的学生在每学期末将这些食物捐给无家可归的人。Rachel和她的朋友则将这些食物收集起来捐给收容所的收容人员和大街上的无家可归者。同时,开始针对住宿区食堂、大学校园快餐馆及社区商业餐馆的食物浪费实施食物救济计划,以对日常生活拮据的人提供帮助。

于是,在洛杉矶加利福利亚大学内开展了一项志愿者项目——消除饥饿。该项目不仅旨在为无价可归者提供食物,还教育在校大学生关注洛杉矶的无家可归及饥饿问题并提供帮助。

消除饥饿——其雏形是大学志愿者项目,该项目已向无家可归者发放了120万顿餐饭,而该组织创始人Rachel被白宫授予变革领军人称号。消除饥饿曾被《纽约时报》、《福布斯》等多家杂志报刊报道,当时Rachel还不到25岁。

全职参与消除饥饿项目前,Rachel受其改变世界的强烈而美好的愿望所驱动,作为芝加哥个案管理员为贫困人口提供服务。她毕业于加州大学洛杉矶分校,是一个理想主义的变革推动者。

What's New :
                 
0
speakers for USLS 2017

The USLS has some of the world-renowned life coaches and motivational speakers that believe that all the young scholars have the wisdom and power within them to make their life what they want it to be. Our motivational speakers have gained international acclaim and recognition for their humanitarian work. Their inspirational stories of survival in the face of adversity and lost hope demonstrate the extraordinary strength of the human spirit. These humanitarians acknowledge the fact that there are people out there that have been failed by our systems, people whose rights have been violated, and deserve our help and compassion; their work and perseverance serve as inspiration to many. The following is a short summary of some of our unabashedly outspoken motivational speakers that deliver truly inspiring lectures.


Dr Lutfi Fadil Lokman
Founder, Hospital Beyond Boundaries
United Nations Young Leader - Malaysia


Dr Lutfi Fadil Lokman is a 28-year-old medical doctor and Health Economics researcher at the Malaysia Institute of Health Systems Research (IHSR).

In 2012, he founded Hospitals Beyond Boundaries (HBB), where he currently serves as the Chief Executive Officer. HBB is a non-profit organization that builds clinics and hospitals in impoverished communities in South East Asia. HBB’s first clinic was established in Phnom Penh, providing healthcare accessibility to more than 3000 families from the marginalized Cham ethnic minority of Cambodia.

The healthcare facilities are run as social enterprises by the local youth population, who are trained and employed as community health workers working alongside doctors, nurses and health professionals. Since its establishment, Hospitals Beyond Boundaries has trained and served more than 3,000 young people.

Dr.Lutfi’s work was recently acknowledged by the United Nations which recognized him as one of 17 individuals, from a list of 18,000 people from 186 countries, who is inducted into the group of advocates for the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Formerly an intern at the World Health Organization (WHO) in Switzerland, Dr. Lutfi’s main interest lies in the field of health economics, intercalating between prescribing medications to individual patients and prescribing sustainable health systems to impoverished communities.
Ryan Hreljac
Founder, Ryan’s Well Foundation
Canada


While only six year old, Ryan Hreljac was inspired to take action as a grade one student when he learned of the devastating consequences of people without access to safe drinking water. He was determined to provide help and he succeeded in rallying his community to help him raise the funds needed to build one well in Uganda, Africa. That one well has changed his life and many lives in Africa.

Ryan Hreljac, who is only 25 years old, is a busy ‘diplomat’. He has laid a wreath with Prince Charles, dined with Prince Edward at Buckingham Palace, attended a church service with Queen Elizabeth, appeared a number of times on the Oprah Winfrey Show, collaborated with Dr. Jane Goodall and received communion from the late Pope John Paul II. His organization, Ryan’s Well Foundation, has helped raise millions of dollars to bring clean water to more than 850,000 people in sixteen developing countries around the world.

Ryan has received numerous awards including the Order of Ontario, the Canadian Meritorious Service Medal, the Top 20 under 20 Youth Award, and World of Children’s Founder Award. Ryan’s work has also been featured in dozens of textbooks and hundreds of books and magazines including Time Magazine, Christian Science Monitor, People Magazine, and the Reader’s Digest.

He is recognized by UNICEF as a Global Youth Leader and by CNN as a CNN Hero. The work of the Ryan’s Well Foundation has become the story of countless people, young and old, from around the world who reject apathy and realize that anyone – even children in grade one – can make a difference.

The Ryan’s Well Foundation is a Canadian charitable organization providing effective and sustainable solutions to the water crisis in the poorest regions in developing countries. Together with local partners, it provides access to clean water, sanitation and hygiene education in these regions.

In Ryan’s words; “We educate and motivate people to share our passion and contribute to achieving change in the world.”
Francis Kong
Inspirational Speaker & Author
Philippines


Francis J. Kong is a well-respected speaker in the Philippines and has earned the distinction as one of the recipients for 2014 The Outstanding Filipino Awards. Francis is a businessman, a columnist, a broadcaster, a book author and an inspirational speaker.

As an entrepreneur, Francis is well versed in the field of manufacturing and retail. He founded a famous garment brand and ran it successfully for 17 years. He also ventured into retailing an Italian fashion brand and managed its marketing and operations for many years. Francis also formed Funworks Inc. and Success Options Inc. which started as a publishing firm and now offers training and development consultancy in business, work and life. He also co-founded Inspire, a leadership consultancy company.

As a business consultant, Francis sits as an adviser in some of the country’s top business corporations. As a personal coach, Francis has mentored many of the top business leaders in the country. As a broadcaster, Francis runs a radio program called Business Matters at DZFE-FM 98.7.

As a speaker and trainer, Francis gave an average of 300 talks at seminars and conferences both locally in the Philippines and abroad yearly. As a book author he has authored 18 books.

Francis won the Anvil Award for Excellence for the staging of the Dr. John Maxwell Seminar Series, Gold Quill Award for Best Public Speech category awarded by the International Association Business Communicators.

Francis has also completed the ‘Apologetics and Philosophy’ Course at Oxford University and the ‘Managing Yourself and Leading Others’ seminar in Harvard University's Continuous Education Program.
Simerjeet Singh
International Motivational Speaker & Performance Coach
India


Simerjeet Singh is a highly sought after International Motivational Speaker who coaches youth and students to tune into and celebrate their inner selves amidst the noise of public opinion. Over the last decade, he has partnered more than 200 organizations worldwide to help them reach the next level of success.

His mission is to help young minds define their own understanding of success and to celebrate their inner selves. His talks and interactive sessions provide a fresh perspective of the purpose of life, cultivated through more than a decade of working with businesses, educational institutes and non-profit organizations globally.

Simerjeet’s background is unconventional, as is his approach. He believes it is the unconventional wisdom that will speak to youth the most. He chose to leave a successful career in the hospitality industry to pursue his dream. In sharing what he’s learned from his experience, he inspires students and youth to harness their own power to pursue their dream.

For him, it comes down to a core belief that for all people, in all places - we have more inside us than we are currently using. Simerjeet’s purpose is to help his audience first identify what their strengths are and to ignite their motivation, enabling them to harness the power of these strengths to achieve success.
Grace Li
CEO and Founder, We Care Act
United States of America


After seeing the devastating footage of the Sichuan earthquake on television in May 2008, Grace, then a 12 year old elementary student, decided to do something for the victims. She began printing newsletters and going door-to-door to collect donations for the victims of the earthquake. Grace also got permission from the local Red Cross to allow her to place donation tins at three schools managed by the Red Cross. Grace was so committed to the cause that she stationed herself at community centres, to collect more donations. Within a few months of her efforts, she raised over US$6,000 for the victims.

At the end of summer 2008, her family arranged for her to make a trip to Sichuan, where she met some of the earthquake victims of her own age. Her experience in Sichuan impacted her deeply and Grace believes she should do more to help. Thus, upon her return, Grace set up the “We Care Act” organisation to provide support for the victims of the earthquake.

Over the years, Grace has raised more than $240,000 and helped more than 40,000 people in 17 natural disaster areas. For her work, Grace was recognised by the America Youth Service, as one of the 25 Most Powerful and Influential Young People in the World, receiving also the U.S. President's Volunteer Service Award. She has spoken at the U.S. Summit for Global Citizen Diplomacy and the Youth Service Institute Annual Conference, and was a guest blogger on the White House website.

Currently, Grace is a senior at Duke University, where she studies biology, after which she will spend two years in New York City working for Teach for America before going to medical school. She is passionate about education, disaster relief, and youth engagement for positive change.
Rachel Sumekh
Founder, Swipe Out Hunger
United States of America


While only 18 years old, Rachel Sumekh, a former student from University of California, Los Angeles, noticed there were many homeless people living on the streets. Concerned for their hunger and plight, Rachel and two college friends came together and brainstorm for ideas to help alleviate the susceptibility of the homeless population in the neighbourhood.

One idea was to encourage students with unused meal plans, which would otherwise go to waste, to donate them to the homeless at the end of each semester. Rachel and her friends would collect and donate them to residents in the homeless shelters as well as the homeless living on the streets. Many other initiatives, targeting food wastage in the residential dining halls, fast-food eateries on campus, and community businesses, were started to salvage food for those less fortunate on a daily basis.

Thus, Swipes, a volunteer project was established in the University of California, Los Angeles. It hopes not only to feed the homeless, but also to educate the students on campus about homelessness and hunger problems in Los Angeles, and what they can do to help.

Swipe Out Hunger, which began as a college volunteer project, has served 1.2 million meals to the homeless and Rachel, the founder of the organization, was called a Champion of Change by The White House. Swipe Out Hunger has been highlighted by The New York Times, Forbes and others, all before Rachel turned 25 years old.

Before joining Swipe Out Hunger full-time, Rachel followed her millennial urge to change the world and to serve those in poverty as a case manager in Chicago. She is a graduate of UCLA and a millennial Change-Maker.