最新动态:
                 
0
亮点

全球网络

世界大学生领导者研讨会是一次使人谦卑的经历,多名与会者的感言证实了这一点。研讨会将提供机会与来自不同文化和背景的志同道合者进行交流,便于你建立专业网络。与来自世界各地的1000多名志同道合者一起讨论全球重要的人道主义问题,这一机会你肯定不想错过。研讨会为与会者提供自由分享其观点和想法的平台,与会者则通过各种丰富多彩的活动、富有见解的人生讲座及充满活力的交流拓宽知识和文化视野。对于未来领导者而言,为期一周的学习之旅是个人发展和获得实用生活技能的平台。

在世界大学生领导者研讨会上,你将学习如何加强你的自我认知和提高你的领导力。我们致力于提高青年领导者的自我意识和问题解决技能。参加世界大学生领导者研讨会,我们将帮助你提高你的个人效率、沟通技巧及情商,提升你的个人和专业素养。许多青年领导者参加研讨会之初显得不自信,不知道未来有何期望,在一周的研讨会结束时已蜕变为无畏的人道主义者和中坚力量。

座谈会

我们的座谈会专为热切期望在服务于亟需帮助社区的外展项目中发挥作用的与会代表而设计。作为与会代表,你将有机会启动一个可持续发展项目,带领一队志愿者完成一项人道主义任务,或协助其他与会代表提出的各种开创性计划的执行。参与这些开创性发展计划将成为你从零开始培养领导力的途径,这样的经历将让你受到启发,渴求改变。

增强你的理解力

世界大学生领导者研讨会拥有一众世界知名的人生导师和励志演说家,他们相信所有青年领导者都具有进行变革的智慧和能力——我们的大多数演说家在各自的人道主义工作中获得广泛的国际赞誉和认可。为了拓宽年轻人的视野,人道主义事务组织为与会代表提供不可多得的机会,让与会代表通过谈话和互动从这些鼓舞人心的人道主义演说家和人生导师中获得人生真谛。这些演说家将提供教育性和励志性讲座,激励青年领导者进行灵魂探索和发现他们拥有的激情、技能和未来目标。为期一周的研讨会中,你将获得千载难逢的机会与知名的人道主义演说家进行一对一对话。这些对话对于正尝试对世界产生积极影响的年轻人来说犹如一个金矿,因为这些人道主义演说家直面逆境和绝望的催人奋进的故事展示了人道主义精神的非凡力量。

超越服务

参与者将有机会学以致用,并通过各种人道主义服务项目投身可持续发展的事业中。研讨会的主题是改变亟需帮助社区内人们的生活,“一日营”项目将为参与者提供机会与社区内弱势群体互动,使其获得关于弱势群体生活的亲身体验。“一日营”过程中,与会者将亲眼目睹无数人因为贫困、年龄、难民身份等导致的残酷现实。参与者将通过为这些人修葺破旧房屋、打扫卫生、提供衣物尝试改变他们的生活。这些经历将使你站在别人的角度思考问题,从完全不同的视角理解这个世界。

专家咨询

你是否渴望启动一项人道主义计划,但不知如何开始?如果你在认真考虑进行一项造福亟需帮助社区的项目,那么我们邀请你向我们预约一位我们的人道主义专家进行一对一发人深思的启发性对话。你将获得新技能和新知识,帮助你建立最终促使完成梦想的信心。如果你想成为下一代领导人中的一员,如果你具有驱使你为这个世界的病痛、苦难、困苦和贫困贡献一己之力的人道主义情怀和精神,请随时向我们咨询。

What's New :
                 
0
highlights

Global Networking

The USLS is a truly humbling experience; the various testimonials of participants attest to this fact. The symposium will provide you with the opportunity to network with like-minded individuals from across diverse cultures and backgrounds, and build on your professional network. Being surrounded by more than 1,000 like-minded individuals from across the world gathered to discuss important global humanitarian issues is an opportunity you will not want to miss. The symposium serves as a platform for participants to share their ideas freely and views as well as expanding their intellectual and cultural horizons through a diverse range of activities, insightful life lessons, and vibrant exchanges. For future leaders, the one-week learning experience is a platform for personal development and attaining practical life skills.

At the USLS you will learn to enhance your self-perception and build upon your leadership presence. We promote self-awareness and problem solving skills in young leaders. By attending the USLS, we will help improve your personal efficiency, communication skills and emotional intelligence so that you can develop upon your personal as well as professional self. Many young scholars have come to the symposium unconfident and not knowing what expect and have left it as a force to reckon after being turned into formidable humanitarians by the weeklong experience.

Workshop Sessions

Our workshops are specially designed for those delegates who are eager to play a part in outreach programs to serve the communities in need. As a delegate, you will have the opportunity to either initiate a sustainable development project or lead a group of volunteers on a humanitarian mission or you may want to assist in the various groundbreaking initiatives formulated by other delegates. The participation in such groundbreaking developmental initiatives will provide you with an avenue to enhance your leadership abilities on the ground zero; the experience will leave you inspired and buzzing for change.

Sharpen Your Understanding

The USLS has some of the world-renowned life coaches and motivational speakers that believe that all the young scholars have the wisdom and power within them to instil change - a majority of our speakers have gained international acclaim and recognition for their humanitarian work. To broaden the vision of young people, Humanitarian Affairs provides its delegates with the privileged opportunity to learn from these inspiring humanitarian speakers and life skills coaches through talks and interaction. These speakers give informative and motivational talks that challenge young leaders to do some soul searching and discover their passions, skills, and goals for the future. You will have a once in a lifetime opportunity to conduct a one-on-one dialogue with our renowned humanitarian speakers during the weeklong symposium. These dialogues are a mine gold for young people that are trying to make a positive impact on the world; their inspirational stories of endurance in the face of adversity and lost hope demonstrate the extraordinary strength of the human spirit.

Beyond Service

Participants have the opportunity to put what they have learned into practice and dive "into the trenches" of sustainable development through a variety of humanitarian service projects. The symposium is all about changing the lives of communities in need; consequently, the learning journey program at the symposium gives participants an opportunity to interact with and have a firsthand experience of the lives of the disadvantaged in the community. During the learning journey, participants are exposed to the harsh realities that countless people face due to poverty, age, refugee status and so forth. Participants try changing these people’s lives by repairing old people’s homes, conducting cleaning exercises, providing clothes, and so forth. This experience allows you to walk in other people’s shoes and understand the world from a different perspective.

Knowledge Whiz

Are you keen to start a humanitarian initiative and doesn’t know how to begin? If you’re seriously considering to develop a project to benefit a community in need, then you are invited to book an appointment with us and to meet one of our humanitarian specialists on an inspiring and thought provoking one on one session. You will acquire new skills and gain new knowledge that will help to build your confidence consequently propelling you to fulfil your dreams. If you want to be among the next generation leaders, and you have a humanitarian heart and spirit that pushes you to do something about the pain, suffering, hardship, and poverty in this world, then make a free consultation with us now.