最新动态:
                 
0
会议中心

第八届世界大学生领导者研讨会将于2017年8月2日~6日在泰国曼谷联合国会议中心(UNCC)举行。

联合国会议中心位于富有历史意义的曼谷Rajadamnern Nok大道,是用作联合国亚太区经济和社会委员会总部的三幢建筑物之一。1993年4月,联合国会议中心由已故泰国国王在时任联合国秘书长出席的奠基仪式上剪彩,自此成为三幢联合国建筑中最引人注目的建筑。

第八届世界大学生领导者研讨会的与会代表将在联合国会议中心最大的会议室——联合国亚太经济社会委员会大厅中讨论整个世界面临的问题。联合国亚太经济社会委员会大厅设有890个座位,全部配备内置同声传译系统。联合国亚太经济社会委员会大厅位于二楼,是联合国亚太经社委员会年度会议和许多重要的联合国、国际和地区会议的举办场所。

与会代表可在联合国会议中心的联合国礼品店购买联合国纪念品,在邮局购买联合国邮票。联合国会议中心内还有医疗中心、联合国图书馆、与会代表休息室及餐厅。

预计将有来自70个国家的1,000名未来世界领导者参加这个在亚洲举行的最大的青年聚会。

What's New :
                 
0
conference centre

The United Nations Convention Centre (UNCC), in Bangkok, Thailand will host the 8th University Scholars Leadership Symposium on August 2 to 6, 2017.

Located on historic Rajadamnern Nok Avenue of Bangkok, the UNCC is part of the three UN buildings which serves as the headquarters of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific. The United Nations Conference Centre has become the centrepiece of the three UN buildings after it was inaugurated by his Majesty the late King of Thailand in the presence of then Secretary-General of the United Nations in April 1993.

The delegates of the 8th USLS will debate issues facing the world at the largest conference room in the UNCC called the UN ESCAP Hall. The UN ESCAP Hall has a seating capacity of 890 and is fully equipped with built-in simultaneous interpretation system. Located on the second floor, UN ESCAP Hall has been the venue for the annual sessions of UNESCAP and many important UN, international and regional conferences.

In the UNCC, delegates can purchase UN souvenirs in the UN Gift Shop and UN postage stamps at the post office. There are also medical centre, UN library, delegate lounges and dining room in the complex.

890 emerging world leaders from across 70 countries are expected to attend this largest youth gathering happening in Asia.